Introducing Tag Salad

I am Jonathan Robie, and Tag Salad is my blog,  which will explore XML, JSON, Web Data, Big Data, and other things that catch my attention.

I am the lead editor of XQuery, XPath, and JSONiq. I have recently joined EMC Corporation, where I work in the Information Intelligence Group, which is responsible for Documentum and xDB. At EMC, I work on the NGIS research project, a next generation system that supports distributed XQuery.

This is a personal blog – nobody at the W3C, EMC, or any other entity tells me what to write, or screens what I write before I post. EMC, my employer, asks me to say this formally:

“The opinions expressed here are my personal opinions. Content published here is not read or approved in advance by EMC and does not necessarily reflect the views and opinions of EMC nor does it constitute any official communication of EMC.”

Leave a Reply

